How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp?


how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is one of the most famous instant messaging applications that is used by people and there are a lot of factors why this application is considered one of the best. There are a lot of features for the privacy and the safety of the users on the application and one of these features is the blocked option. 

The application allows people to block other contacts on their Whatsapp accounts so that the other person cannot message you but, at the same time it is very troubling if you have been blocked by someone on the application. In this case, people often wish to know how to check if someone blocked you on WhatsApp. In the guide, we are going to tell you about some indicators that will help you in verifying whether you have been blocked by someone on the application. 

How to Verify if Someone has Blocked you on WhatsApp?

While the application will not give you any proper indication that will tell you if you have been blocked on the application, you can use these certain indicators to know how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp.

  • If the last seen is missing

The first thing that you need to check is if you feel that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp then, you need to check the last seen of the person you think has blocked you. If you are not able to see the last seen as well as the online status of the person then, there are high chances that the other person has blocked you. 

  • No profile pictures

If you are wondering, If someone blocked me on Whatsapp how do I know then, you can also look at the profile picture of the person. If you are not able to see the profile picture as well as the about of the person then, you are blocked by the person on the other end. You can also see the name of the person displayed but there are chances that you might not see that too. 

  • Tick marks indicating delivered messages

Whatsapp has different types of checkmarks and these indicate whether your message has been delivered to the person and if he/she has read it or not. If you are blocked by someone then, your messages will only show one grey checkmark as your messages will not be delivered to the other person. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.